Image

Wool at Nancy’s

Wool at Nancy's

So, as part of the process with any project, I’ve scoured the store and come up with four different fabrics that have great potential for this Jacket. If I’m going to be putting a lot of time and effort into a garment, I want it to be made of something I truly love and will enjoy working with. There are all sorts of opportunities to pick fabulous, exciting lining fabrics or vintage buttons to really jazz it up during the process of putting it together. I’ll hold off on purchasing my yardage until after I’ve met with Jacque, had my initial fitting, and seen how the jacket feels. Until next week…

Leave a Reply

