Pencil Skirt, Third Class: Walking Ease, Seam Binding, and The Finished Skirt!

The third and last class:

We learned even and uneven miters and a really smart trick to reduce the stress on the back vent, or slit. Having sewn for years, why didn’t I think of that? Again, a tip worth taking the class for.

DSCF0208

We talked about all different choices for walking ease, hems and we reviewed waistbands. We made samples and applied rayon seam binding.

DSCF0209

My skirt will be on display in the store very soon…..come in and check out the insides for all of the tips and methods I learned in class! I’ll do my very best sewing, knowing that people might be lifting up my skirt hem!

DSCF0210

Leave a Reply

